top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePablo Galindo

MAIP EXPERIENCE 2/2

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

Internship canceled? Working against the odds and overcoming adversity!


Biolumina is a full-service, integrated agency delivering customized, data-driven solutions for oncology brands.

- "Who we are" Biolumina.com

I recall having trouble accepting the fact that what I thought was a canceled opportunity was now going to happen! I can remember my facilitator as he said "It's not that it might happen Pablo, it is happening.”

The Biolumina Experience


Towards the end of our Spring semester MAIP and its facilitators were working hard to see how they would approach this new world that COVID-19 had introduced us to. Unfortunately word was that a lot of interns had lost their opportunities not only in our program but everywhere. COVID-19 was/is serious and we were quickly learning that in an abrupt manner. Eventually I and the other interns in my circle received a call. Our agency was fighting hard for us to keep our internship! They believed in us and wanted to proceed with this internship. They knew modification to our original offer had to made. I personally was in disbelief when they said we were STILL moving forward with our internship! I recall having trouble accepting the fact that what I thought was a canceled opportunity was now going to happen! I can remember my facilitator as he said "It's not that it might happen Pablo, it is happening".


My initial offer came from Omnicon Health Group, the internship would take place through Biolumina. "Biolumina is a full-service, integrated agency delivering customized, data-driven solutions for oncology brands." "Who we are" Biolumina.com , It has now been 4 weeks since I began this internship at Biolumina. I have only positive comments to share about this wonderful experience thus far. I can proudly say that everyone at Biolumina has been extremely welcoming. From my first day all the way until today I say with confidence that I have the sufficient support I need to have a successful summer and more. The work I have engaged in has been very hands-on and I've already participated in some really cool projects. I have met some incredible individuals who have welcomed me to be a part of their circle. I look forward to waking up and getting ready to engage in powerful projects that are meant to support the lives of others.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page